Skip to content

Activism in Male Submission Art

November 17, 2008

Eileen and maymay have taken all our collective bitchings about there being no male submission art and gone and actually done something about it. Brave, motivated souls. Now we should all support them and join in.

Here are a couple of my favorites from a Flickr collection of a man in nipple clamps that I recommended for the Male Submission Art blog. If anybody has stashes of art depicting male submission, you can help if you have a Delicious.com account by tagging the relevant art with for:MaleSubmissionArt! I don’t actually know what that syntax means, but I hope those of you with Delicious accounts do. For other ways to collaborate, here is maymay’s introduction to the project.

[The project aims to] to challenge stereotypes of erotica as it relates to imagery of gender-biased domination and submission. In our experience, such erotic imagery almost always contains images of beautiful female submission or “pathetic” male submission. Instead, we want to showcase beautiful imagery of masculine submissive subjects.

On to the meat.

I like men. I like men with long hair. I like nipples. I like men with pinched, throbbing nipples.

I like men. I like men with long hair. I like nipples. I like men with pinched, throbbing nipples.

Leash accessories.

Leash accessories.

For me? Really? Why *thank*you!

For me? Really? Why *thank*you!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nameless permalink
    November 17, 2008 10:00 pm

    Oh… my… god…

    That first picture is *so* beautiful.

    Reminds me of Lucius Malfoy. Lucius Malfoy chained up and tormented. Hm.

  2. ranat permalink
    November 17, 2008 11:28 pm

    I am incapable of passing by that picture without staring. Wishing it it were right in front of me. Every day.

  3. Nameless permalink
    November 18, 2008 12:11 am

    In the flesh?

    Yeah. Like a living work of art. A hole in my wall where a picture should be which offers a view on a naked, chained, long-haired man in a tiny room beyond. Just for the beauty of it. Keeping him there just for the sake of having something gorgeous to look at. Just eye candy.

    I can see I’m not going to get anything done today.

  4. ranat permalink
    November 18, 2008 3:11 am

    Good luck. :)

  5. November 18, 2008 10:56 am

    you can help if you have a Delicious.com account by tagging the relevant art with for:MaleSubmissionArt! I don’t actually know what that syntax means, but I hope those of you with Delicious accounts do.

    :) It’s Delicious.com’s network or “friend” feature. So for example if you have a Delicious.com account, you can add MaleSubmissionArt to your “network.” Then you can use the graphical tagging tools to tag a link as for:MaleSubmissionArt which notifies my account that you’ve found something you think we could use on MaleSubmissionArt.com.

    Also, since we’re realizing that many of our target audience are not actually familiar with Delicious, we’ll have to come up with another way to help people contribute and still maintain the guidelines outlined in the project style guide. We’ve already added one such additional way, and if anyone has any other ideas, please pitch them to us!

  6. gert permalink
    March 29, 2010 6:09 am

    the second picture is so sexy—
    i wanna suck his nipples n then his cock to swalow all his liquid.
    i wanna fuck him hard n make him cry while chewing his nipples.

Trackbacks

  1. Beyond the Hills « Chasing Eros

Leave a Reply

